fb twitter yt

Fitzgerald Stadium 2015 Annual Report 2015-12-20 22:11:00

Fitzgerald Stadium 2015

The Fitzgerald Stadium hosted 35 games to date in 2015. They ranged from underage Finals, College Games, County Championship quarter finals, semi-finals and final to Kerry’s National League Games v Mayo and Dublin and Munster football finals and the Munster Senior Final replay.

Training Sessions (Gym sessions not included)

Kerry Senior Football Team 69
Kerry Minor Football Team 17
Kerry U21 Football Team 2
Kerry Junior Football Team 2
Kerry Minor Hurling Team 1
Kerry Senior Ladies Football Team 4
Under 16 Football Development Squad 2
Tipperary Minor Football Team 1


In total we had 10. They included the John Egan Tournament and the Garda Football Blitz for National schools from Kerry, Cork and Limerick.


• Our Golf classic was our main fund raiser this year. Thanks to all the clubs and District Boards that supported us.
• Fitzgerald Stadium Finance Committee and Cairde Chiarrai joined to have a corporate Marquee at the Munster Final. It proved a huge success. Well done to all.
• Quinlans Fish took over sponsorship of our Scoreboard.
• We signed a new 3 year deal for the shops and Hot food in the Stadium.
• We continue to rent out rooms for different courses.

Infrastructure Works:

• Large Exit Gates replaced at top of Lewis Road.
• 8400 feet of Timber seating replaced in O’ Sullivan Stand.
• P.A. System overhauled and improved.
• Efibre Broadband installed in Press Box.
• Efibre Broadband installed in all turnstiles for scanning ticket
• Road markings painted inside and outside of the Stadium.

Pitch Maintenance

Congratulations to John Lenihan and his team for having the pitch in pristine conditions all year.

 To all our Stewards for the great service they have given to the Fitzgerald Stadium during the year.
 To the Tea Ladies
 To the Public Address announcers and Sound Engineer.
 Finally to our Caretakers Mike O Connor and Dan Joe Lynch

New Crest
The Fitzgerald Stadium Crest was designed by Joe O’Shea and launched by Michael O Muircheartaigh recently.


Chairman Der Brosnan
Vice Chairman Seamus O Connor
Secretary Ken O Sullivan
Treasurers Eamon O’ Brien, Mike O’ Connor