fb twitter yt

Ladys Walk are County Junior Hurling Champions 2017-09-08 23:08:00

Ladys Walk are County Junior Hurling Champions

Ladys Walk 3-17 Duagh 0-4

Ladys Walk were crowned Kerry Junior Hurling champions after a one sided encounter at Abbeydorney this evening. An early goal from a long range free by Sean Browne set the winners on their way and another goal from the same player saw them lead by 2-6 to 0-2 at the break with Ger Guerin getting both points for Duagh.

Some sterling play by the Bill Maunsell of Abbeydorney Sports Complex Man of the Match Chris Whyte at midfield and another goal by Sean Browne ensured that victory rested with the Duffers.

After the game, Hurling Officer Ger McCarthy presented the Cup to winning captain Eddie Joy.

Ladys Walk

1 Pa Enright

2 Stephen O'Carroll

3 John Paul Leahy

4 Johnny Regan

5 Kieran Godley

6 Joe Murphy

7 Cathal Whyte

8 Chris Whyte

9 John McCarthy

10 Ian Guerin

11 Eddie Joy (C)

12 Aidan O'Halloran

13 Sean Browne

14 Colm Boyle

15 TJ Browne

Fir Ionaid:

17 Padraig Slattery

18 Jimmy O'Sullivan

19 Eric O'Connor

20 Darren O'Connor

21 Darragh Goulding

22 Bobby O’Sullivan


1 Brian O'Connell

2  Nigel Doorley (C)

3  Shane O'Driscoll

4  David Noonan

5  Niall O'Sullivan

6  Tim Quirke

7  Conor O'Brien

8  Michael Gavin

9  Darragh O'Connor

10  Ger Guerin

11   Kieran Lucey

12   Kevin Kelliher

13   Micheal Kirby

14   Kevin Quilter

15   Shane O'Sullivan

Fir Ionaid:          

16   Matthew Bergin

17   Michael Kelly

18   William O'Driscoll

19   Mossie Lyons

20   Junior McCarthy

21   Joe Joe Grimes

22   Aidan Kennelly

23   Eoin Lucey

24   Richard Kelliher