fb twitter yt

Kerry Senior Hurling team V Meath in Lenister SHC Round Robin 2017-04-21 20:50:00

Kerry Senior Hurling Team V Meath – Leinster GAA Senior Hurling Championship – Round Robin  - Páirc Tailteann Sunday  Apr 23rd 2017 3pm.

The Kerry Senior Hurling Team to play Meath in the Leinster GAA Senior Hurling Championship – Round Robin  1st Round game in  Páirc Tailteann Navan on Sunday  next shows 5 changes in personnel from the side that did duty against Laois in the Allianz League Div 1B Relegation playoff; 

Team captain Aiden McCabe replaces Martin Stackpoole in goal; James O’Connor replaces Rory Horgan In the full back line; John Buckley reverts to half back in place of the injured Daniel Collins with Tommy Casey taking over Buckley’s place in midfield and up front Mikey Boyle and Keith Carmody come in for Michael O’Leary and Jack Goulding.

The team captained by Aidan McCabe of Kilmoyley is as follows:


1 Aiden McCabe                    Kilmoyley        

2 Rory Horgan                       St Brendans

3 Tom Murnane                     Kilmoyley

4 Sean Weir                            Crotta O’Neills

5 John Buckley                      Lixnaw

6 Bryan Murphy                    Causeway

7 Darren Dineen                    St Brendans

8 Tommy Casey                     Causeway

9 Paudie O’Connor                Kilmoyley

10 Mikey Boyle                     Ballyduff

11 Patrick Kelly                     Clarecastle

12 Keith Carmody                  Causeway

13 Jordan Conway                 Crotta O’Neills

14 Shane Nolan                      Crotta O’Neills

15 Padraig Boyle                    Ballyduff


Fir Ionaid:

16 Martin Stackpoole            Lixnaw

17 James O’Connor               Abbeydorney

18 Paud Costelloe                  Ballyduff


19 Jack Goulding                   Ballyduff

20 Brendan O’Leary              Abbeydorney

21 Michael O’Leary              Abbeydorney

22 Philp Lucid                         Ballyheigue

23 Maurice O’Connor           Kilmoyley

24 Tomás O’Connor              Crotta O’Neills

25 John Griffin                       Lixnaw

26 James Godley                   Kilmoyley



Bainisteoir: Fintan O’Connor

Coach: Brendan Cummins


Treanálaí: Damien Ryall (Abbeydorney)


Róghnóir: Ian Brick (Kilmoyley)


Extended Panel for Saturday’s Game


Colum Harty                           Causeway

Daniel O’Carroll                    Ballyduff

Liam Mullins                          Lixnaw

Stephen Murphy                    Causeway

Fionán Horgan                       Ardfert

Jason Wallace                        Lixnaw

Darragh Shanahan                 Lixnaw

Darragh Ryan                        Crotta O’Neills

Adrian O’Mahony                  Crotta O’Neills

Ronan O’Donovan                 Abbeydorney

Stevie O’Sullivan                   Abbeydorney


Unavailable – Rehabbing from Injury

Daniel Collins                         Kilmoyley

Kerry Senior Hurlers open Leinster Championship campaign

The Kerry Senior Hurlers will open their Leinster Senior Championship round robin series campaign on this Sunday, 23rd April, with an away trip to play Meath. Venue is Páirc Tailteann in Navan where there will be a 3.00p.m. throw in.

Meath come in to this game as reigning Christy Ring Cup champions and as recent winners of the Allianz League, Division 2B (where they defeated Wicklow in the final by 4 – 24 to 2 – 15). Kerry meanwhile have had some tough outings in the league, albeit competing at a far higher standard.

In Round 2, Kerry play Westmeath at Cusack Park, Mullingar on Sunday, 30 April and in Round 3 they meet Laois at Austin Stack Park on Sunday, 14th May. The top-two teams from the round-robin will progress to the Leinster quarter-finals against Offaly or Wexford on the weekend of 27/28 May.

Full details at www.leinstergaa.ie