fb twitter yt

Kerry Senior Hurling Team vs Offaly 2016-05-17 20:23:00

Kerry Senior Hurling Team vs Offaly

Leinster Senior Hurling Championship Round Robin Group -  Round 3

The Kerry Senior Hurling Team to play Offaly in the Leinster Senior Hurling Championship Round Robin Group, Round 3, at O’Connor Park, Tullamore  on Sunday next  (3pm)  shows three changes in personnel and a number of positional changes from the side defeated by Westmeath in Round 2. Jordan Conway, Brandon Barrett and Philip Lucid come into the side in place of Mikey Boyle who is suspended, and the O’Leary brothers, Michael and Brendan.

The team captained by Daniel Collins of Kilmoyley lines out as follows:

1. Aidan McCabe Kilmoyley

2. Jason Diggins Causeway

3. Patrick Kelly Clarecastle

4. Bryan Murphy Causeway

5. Daniel Collins(C) Kilmoyley

6. Tom Murnane Kilmoyley

7. Keith Carmody Causeway

8. Darren Dineen St Brendans

9. John Griffin Lixnaw

10. Jack Goulding Ballyduff

11. Shane Nolan Crotta O’Neills

12. Jordan Conway Crotta O'Neills

13. John Egan St Brendans

14. Brandon Barrett Causeway

15. Philip Lucid Ballyheigue

Fir Ionaid:

16 Martin Stackpoole Lixnaw

17. Brendan Brosnan Lixnaw

18. John Buckley Lixnaw

19. Jordan Brick Kilmoyley

20. Tommy Casey Causeway

21. Paudie O’Connor Kilmoyley

22. Dougie Fitzelle Kilmoyley

23. Rory Horgan St Brendans

24. James O’Connor Abbeydorney

25. Michael O’Leary Abbeydorney

26. Brendan  O’Leary Abbeydorney


Bainisteoir: Ciaran Carey (Patrickswell)

Coach/Selector: Mark Foley (Adare)

Treanálaí: Damien Ryall (Abbeydorney)

Róghnoirí: James McCarthy  (Kilmoyley), Michael Conway (Lixnaw)

Additional Players on Panel

Mikey Boyle Ballyduff - Susp

Colum Harty Causeway - Inj

Mike Milner Dr Crokes

Darragh Shanahan Kilmoyley

P J Keane Abbeydorney

Stephen Murphy Causeway

Fionán Horgan St Brendans

Joseph Diggins Causeway

Kerry Hurlers take on Offaly in Leinster Championship

The Kerry senior hurlers play in round 3 of the Leinster Senior Championship round robin series on this Sunday, 22nd May against Offaly. Venue is O’Connor Park, Tullamore where there will be a 3.00p.m. throw in.

This is a season defining game for Kerry as a win will put them through to the Leinster quarter final while defeat will end their competitive year.