Club News 7th December 2020   07/12/2020

Crossmolina Deelrovers GAA AGM 

The AGM of Crossmolina Deelrovers GAA Club was held online on Friday the 20th of November at 8pm, we had 30 patrons in attendance and are all set for 2021, with plenty of developments, football and community engagement in the pipeline. 

The following is the structure for our Club for the coming year;

Patron;                                                 Dr. Michael Loftus.


President;                                            Cathal Prior (Yr 4).

Vice Presidents;                                 Ray Mulligan, Christy Heffernan, John O’Boyle, Peter Hegarty, Mick Moore and Fr Francis Judge, Micheal Judge, Gerry Heffernan, John O’Donnell, Padraig Mullen.


Chairman;                                           Tommy Jordan (Yr 2).

Vice Chairman;                              Billy Loftus. (Yr 2)                    


Secretary;                                            Michael Hegarty. (Yr 4)

Assistant Sec;                                     Mary Lynn. (Yr 4)


Treasurer;                                           Damian Lavin (Yr 6).

Assistant Treasurer;                        Tom McNulty Jnr (Yr 2). 


Register;                                              Mary Lynn (Yr 4).

Health & Safety Officer;                 Sean Keane (Yr 4).


PRO & History Officer;                    Michael Hegarty (Yr 2).

Assistant PRO & History;               P.J. Hughes (Yr 2)              

Social Media Officer;                       Mike Gallagher (Yr 2).


Offig Na Gaeilge;                              Fiachra Walshe (Yr 2).

Coaching officer;                              Colm Reilly (Yr 4).

Health & Well Being;                       Peadar Gardiner (Yr 4).

Childrens Officer                               Julie Reilly (Yr 2)

North Board Delegates;                 P.J. Hughes & John Moran.

County Board Delegates;              Damian Lavin, Michael Hegarty.


Executive Committee;                     All officers named above plus, Brian Benson, Gerry Heffernan, Marie Haran, Dermot Loftus, Eamon Howley, Enda Lavelle.


Crossmolina Deelrovers GAA Adult Club Officials and Match reports for 2020 available here;

Crossmolina Deelrovers GAA Bord na nÓg Club Officials and Match reports for 2020 available here;


Crossmolina Deelrovers GAA AGM 


Mayo GAA Club development draw results 


Thanks to all who supported the club by purchasing tickets for the Mayo GAA Club development draw.


We had 2 winners in today's draws. In draw 1 Patricia Hughes won €200 and in draw 2 Mike Gallagher & Mary Timlin €500. Congrats all.

4 more draws still to come. The next 2 at the end of October.



Lotto Results 


Play our Club lotto, available in local shops and online, all Club Crossmolina members are automatically included.

Draw on Saturday 7th November 2020, Numbers drawn 4, 5, 21, 34.

No jackpot winner, no match three winner, 3 names drawn, Elaine O’Hara, David & Fiona Keane and Lucy Lavin, and each win €50.

Draw on Saturday 14th November 2020, Numbers drawn 15, 23, 28, 32.

No jackpot winner, no match three winner, 3 names drawn, Jarlath & Mary Fergus, Carmel Gargon and Grace Mulhern, and each win €50.

Draw on Saturday 21st November 2020, Numbers drawn 3, 8, 32, 35.

No jackpot winner, one match three winner, Claire & Patrick Hopkins, and they win €150.

Next week’s jackpot is €8,100, many thanks for all your support.


No Fixtures.



No Results;

Club News 

Congratulations to Conor Loftus and Jordan Flynn who played their part with Mayo GAA Senior men who captured the Connacht title in Pearse Stadium on Sunday the 15th of November with a hard-earned win over Galway. Best of luck to the lads as they prepare for the All Ireland semifinal in 3 weeks’ time vs Tipperary.

Mindspace Outreach Service in Ballina FRC

 Mindspace Mayo offers a support service to young people (15-25yrs) presenting with anything from common concerns (e.g. dealing with break-up, exam stress, bullying) to young people with emerging mental health difficulties such as mild depression and anxiety. The outreach service will run one day a week (Monday) and is based in the Ballina Family Resource Centre. For further information on Mindspace Mayo please see our website or call us on 094-9067001

GAA Club Membership

Crossmolina Deel-Rovers GAA Club any adults wishing to pay membership are asked to contact Mary Lynn at 087.6430598 for new membership forms and GDPR compliance. Membership can also be paid online at

Click on link below for GAA Club Newsletter;

GAA Club Newsletter

See link for Irish newsletter; 

Connacht GAA News;

Here is the link to latest  Connacht GAA Coaching and Games News;


All Mayo GAA News ;


Club members

All Club members are asked to email with any jobs that they see needs doing around the GAA grounds. We are actively seeking suggestions on any way to improve our Club.


Crossmolina Deel Rovers Lock up duty Rota 2020




 From Monday

To Sunday

Name 1


Name 2



John Hegarty

Michael Hegarty



PJ Hughes

John Moran



John O Donnell

Gerry Heffernan



Seamus Jordan

Micheal Judge



Tommy Jordan

Eamon Howley





Draw on Saturday 3rd of April, numbers drawn 2, 3, 27, 35.No jackpot winner, no match three, three names drawn, Billy & Emer Loftus, Martin Hughes, and Aoife Hegarty, and each win €50.Next week’s jackpot is €10,950, many thanks for all your support.

Smart Lotto


Useful Links