Ladies Annual Report 2011

Crossmolina Ladies GAA report for 2011

"Mol an óige agus tiocfaidh siad." (Young people learn more from compliments than criticism).
Our very busy and successful year commenced with a fundraising sponsored walk on Sunday March 20th, Thank you to all the girls and their families who took part in a very enjoyable 8km walk led by Ann Mulhern and €1,100 was collected. The event was very successful and is scheduled for the Sunday morning after St Patrick's Day 2012.
The U10's trained on Monday evenings with the Boys, Thanks to Colm Reilly, Jarlath Tolan, Ben Coggins, Jarlath Fergus, Jack Rowland and Paul O'Donnell, assisted at the Blitz's by Regina Naughton, Shelia Lavelle and Maureen Kearns. They took part in four blitz competitions and played very well. Thanks to all the parents who helped with hosting our own blitz and to Brendan Larkin, Sean Keane, Michael Herr and John Joe Tolan for refereeing.

U-10 Blitz Venues 2011
Swinford, Westport, Crossmolina, Ardnaree, and two challenge games Vs Kilmoremoy

U-10 Squad 2011
Andrea Lynn, Aoife Kearns, Ethel Leonard, Therese Clarke, Caoimhe Loftus, Lisa Lavelle, Carragh Granahan, Sonia Carolan, Annie Gough, Niamh Maughen, Alish Keane, Aoife Dean, Ciara Naughton, Bronagh Mulligan, Joanne Loftus, Ella Murray & Sinead Kearns

The U12s had a great season and won the Division 2 final in Foxford. They were managed by Kieran Mulhern and John Hegarty

U-12 League Div 2
Moy Davitts 4-07 Crossmolina 3-07
Crossmolina 3-02 Kilmoremoy 3-09
St Brigids 1-01 Crossmolina 6-09
Crossmolina 3-02 Knockmore 7-09
Claremorris 5-09 Crossmolina 7-08
Crossmolina 0-04 Westport 3-02
Crossmolina 3-04 Kilmovee 1-03
Crossmolina 2-06 St Marys 1-05
Westport A 2-09 Crossmolina 3-06

U-12 Squad 2011
Clodagh Fox, Jacinta Kelly, Lisa Clarke, Tara Naughton, Caroline Harnan, Denise Hopkins, Aoife Herbert, Ciara Sharkey, Emily Gordon, Niamh Lynn, Katie Garrett, Laura Mulhern, Lisa Murphy, Alanna Herr, Chloe Leonard, Irene Hegarty, Carragh Murray, Emma Mulligan, Linda Kelly, Rosin Cronin, Kelly Rowland, Ciara Cooney, Mickala McAndrew, Lisa Lavelle

The U13s Won all their league games and qualified to play Davitts from Ballindine in the county ‘A' semifinal. They lost out by the slimmest of margins just one point and on another day the result would have gone their way. They were managed by JG Barrett and John Hegarty

U-13 League Div 1
Moy Davits 1-05 Crossmolina 2-05
Crossmolina 8-08 St Brigids 1-01
Kilmoremoy 2-07 Crossmolina 2-12
Crossmolina 8-08 Knockmore 1-01
Crossmolina 2-05 Davitts 2-06

U-13 Squad 2011
Anna Clarke, Samantha McDonnell, Niamh Larkin, Madeline Keane, Stacey Mangan, Aoife Hegarty, Chloe Kearns, Erris McAndrew, Dayna Hopkins, Gemma Donnelly, Tara Donnelly, Lyn Timmons, Jessica Brown, Jacinta Kelly, Clodagh Fox, Kelly Rowland, Tara Naughton, Laura Mulhern, Caroline Harnan

U-14 Squad 2011
Joanne Naughton, Elaine Ormsby, Emma Judge, Karen Hegarty, Clodagh Syron, Rachel Kearns, Melissa Granahan, Ruth Queenan, Grace McAndrew, Niamh Finan, Anna Clarke, Samantha McDonnell, Niamh Larkin, Madeline Keane, Stacey Mangan, Aoife Hegarty, Chloe Kearns, Erris McAndrew, Dayna Hopkins, Gemma Donnelly, Tara Donnelly, Lyn Timmons, Jessica Brown,

U-14 League Div 1
Crossmolina -- Moy Davitts (Loss)
Kilmoremoy Crossmolina (Loss)
Crossmolina 8-11 Knockmore 4-06
Castlebar - Crossmolina (Loss)
Crossmolina 5-08 Hollymount 4-06
Westport A -- Crossmolina (Loss)
Crossmolina 11-05 Charlestown 1-01

U-14 Championship Div 1
Crossmolina -- Moy Davitts (Loss).

Managers Caroline Kearns, JG Barrett


The U-16

U-16 League Div 1
Carnacon 0-10 Crossmolina 2-08
Crossmolina 2-05 Moy Davitts 2-12
Crossmolina 1-09 Westport 4-07
St Marys -- Crossmolina (Win)
Crossmolina - Kilmoremoy (Win)

U-16 Championship Div A
Crossmolina -- Moy Davitts (Loss)

Managers Caroline Kearns, JG Barrett, Darren Leonard
U-16 Squad 2011
Carrie O'Malley, Carole Fair, Maria O'Donnell, Kate Dolan, Niamh Barrett, Marie Larkin, Sinead Fergus, Grainne Gallagher, Caoimhe Walsh, Sarah Corcoran, Danielle Kelly, Audrey Keane, Michelle Kearns, Grainne Jordan, Rebecca Maughan, Sarah O'Malley, Avril Noone, Clara Jordan, Sinead Mulhern, Clodagh McDonnell, Clara Loftus, Leanne Leonard, Coleen Barrett, Laura Fergus, Sharon Granahan,

Minor B League
Crossmolina 1-04 Hollymount 4-10
Castlebar 1-09 Crossmolina 5-11
Crossmolina -- Westport --
Charlestown - Crossmolina
Carnacon 5-09 Crossmolina 6-06

Minor B Championship
Crossmolina 3-05 v Louisburgh 2-09

Managers Caroline Kearns, Aiden O'Malley, Darren Leonard
Minor Squad 2011 (including some of the U16 Squad )
Catriona Maughen, Catherine Larkin, Fiona Hiney, Clara Kelly, Hannah Davidson, Carmel Mulhern, Nicole Cadden, Sarah Duffy,

Crossmolina GAA Committee
Bernie Granahan (Secretary), Kieran Loftus (Registrar & Treasurer), John Hegarty (Chairman),
Finance;- Ann Kearns, Eileen McDonnell, Liz Ann Donnelly, Ann Mulhern, Sean Keane
Mentors;- JG Barrett, Caroline Kearns, Aiden O'Malley, Donna Munnelly, Peter Mangan, Darren Leonard, Curdy Lynn,

All involved with the Ladies football in Crossmolina wish to thank, Tommy Dolan of Dolan Stainless, John & Bernie Granahan of Granstone and the Crossmolina Chronicle for their continued support. Thanks to all the parents who gave their time towards supporting the games, the sponsored walk, supervising the hall disco and running the Bingo. To all the girls who turned out for training and took part in the matches throughout the year, a special thank you.

Report by John Hegarty




Draw on Saturday 3rd of April, numbers drawn 2, 3, 27, 35.No jackpot winner, no match three, three names drawn, Billy & Emer Loftus, Martin Hughes, and Aoife Hegarty, and each win €50.Next week’s jackpot is €10,950, many thanks for all your support.

Smart Lotto


Useful Links