Tonight - County U21'B' Football Championship Final 2017-08-18 08:00:00

County U21 'B' Football Championship Final
Friday 18th August
Kilshannig v Robert Emmett's
@ Pairc Ui Rinn, 8.15pm

Referee: John Forbes (Dohenys)

Paths to Final
Kilshannig (Qualified for County Championship as runners up in the Avondhu)
Kilshannig 4-10 Charleville 0-10 - Round 1
Kilshannig  1-11 Clyda Rovers 0-10 - Round 2
Kilshannig 3-10 1-12 Charleville 0-15 - Semi-Final 
Kilshannig 0-7 Mallow 1-9 - Final
Kilshannig 4-19 Shanrocks 0-4 - Qtr-Final
Kilshannig 2-17 Naomh Aban 1-18 - Semi-Final
Robert Emmett's
Robert Emmett's 1-11 Knocknagree 1-10 - Semi-Final
Robert Emmett's 2-10 Millstreet 1-11 - Final
Robert Emmett's 4-9 Kilmacabea 0-14 - Qtr-Final
Robert Emmett's 2-16 St Nicks 1-10 - Semi-Final

Both teams are seeking their 1st title in this championship.

The cup presented to the winners of the U21B Football Championship is Seán Ó Crualaoí Cup 

To view previous winners of the U21B Football championship click here

Seán Ó Crualaoí Cup - U21 B Football Championship
Presented in 2010 by the Crowley family in memory of the late Seán Crowley of Bandon, who was a Vice-President of the County Board up until his death in 2009. Bandon GAA was the sporting love of his life, followed by love for his division Carbery, Cork and Munster in that order.
He was Bandon's representative on the Carbery Board and also spent many years as Bandon's and Carbery's representative on the Cork County Board. He served as Chairman of the Carbery Board for a number of years and was also a selector for many years on Carbery Hurling and Football teams. He also acted as selector on the Cork Football All Ireland winning team of 1973 and on the successful Munster Railway Cup team of 1972, both successes which came after many years in the doldrums for both teams. 

It is significant that the U-21 B Football Cup is presented in his name. For Sean the local club was the hearbeat of the GAA, and he was always strong in his support for the smaller rural club in particular. The Cup was first won by Erin's Own.

Back to top