Longford RFC Senior Awards 2018   23/05/2018

The Longford Annual Senior Awards took place at the start of May proceeded by the Derek Belton v Derek Bannon Memorial match.  The match saw many players who have not graced the hallowed turf of CPL Park for the last number of years making guest appearances.  It was a very well marshalled match, with the sides sharing the spoils at the end with Derek Belton Memorial Cup being presented to both Team Captains, Gavin Belton and Steve Coy by Derek Bannon’s Brother.

It was also announced that Glenn Baskett would be stepping from this role as Backs Coach to Head Coach for the coming season with Niall Moran moving to Director of Rugby.

The Awards night was very well attended, thanks to all players and friends that attended.

The Award Winners on the night were;

Club Person of the Year: Oliver Scott

Senior Men’s Player of the Year: Kieran O’Gorman

Senior Woman’s Player of the Year: Irene Murtagh

Senior Men’s Players Player of the Year: Benny McManus

Senior Woman’s Players Player of the Year: Fidelma Fallon

Senior Men’s Most Improved Player: Padraig O’Farrell

Senior Woman’s Most Improved Player: Rebecca Duffy

Senior Men’s Development Player of the Year: David Geelan

Special Awards for their contribution to Senior Rugby

Damian Curley

Niall Moran

Karen Lennon

Congratulations to all winners, pictures can be found by clicking on; Longford RFC 2018 Senior Award Winners

More Pictures can be found on our Facebook Page

Pictured below is Oliver Scott, Longford RFC Club Person of the Year 2018

Powered By: Sportlomo - Online Sports Software
Website Designed By: Sports Manager

powered by Sportlomo.com