Ballinderreen Hurling Club AGM Report   10/12/2012

The AGM of Ballinderreen hurling Club took place on Sunday December 2nd in the Community Centre in Ballinderreen. The chairman Tom Quinn welcomed those present at the AGM and held a minute’s silence for parishioners who had passed away during the year including former club patron Fr. Alf O’Halloran.

The chairman thanked his fellow officers, executive committee and team managers for their work during the year. Treasurer Michael Kelly gave a detailed account of the clubs finances throughout the year and Mattie Larkin gave a report on the continued good work of the finance committee. Colm Kelleher detailed the development committee's continued work and future plans continuing on from last years development of the impressive astro turf facility.

Diarmuid Kelly reported on behalf of the hall committee while Martin Murphy summarised another busy year for the Juvenile Hurling Club. Team management reports were given with outgoing Intermediate manager Noel Lane wishing the incoming management every success and hoping they can build on a promising performance from the club's under 21 team in this year's championship.

The following team managers were elected for 2013:

Intermediate – Bosco Gallagher, U-21 – Bosco Gallagher, Junior B – Billy Carr, Junior C – Enda Fawl

The following officers were elected for 2013:

Patrons: Fr. Tony Minniter & Fr. Malachy Hallinan

President: Patsy Fawl

Vice Presidents: Micheál McTigue

Seán Hynes, Paddy Donoghue, Michael Hynes, Paddy Shiels, Patie Kelly, Bertie

Helebert, Bernie O’Connor, Pat Costelloe, Eamon Fahy, MJ Linnane, Mattie

Hallinan & Joe Hallinan. Seamus Quinn.

Chairman: Tom Quinn

Vice-Chairman: Seán O’Connor

Secretary: Mary Kelly

Assistant-Secretary: Martina Linnane

Treasurer: Michael Kelly

Assistant-Treasurer: Seán Corcoran

Hurling Board Delegate: Michael Kelly

PRO: Seán O’Connor

Drinks/Drugs Officer: Eamon McTigue

Coaching Officer: Bosco Gallagher

Executive Members: Micheál O’Connor, Micheál Kelly, John Fawl, Michael Coen, Dermot Lane and Mattie Larkin.

Main Sponsors

Supporters Club

Prediction League