Rebel Óg Central Fé 12 Group 3 Hurling League.   10/04/2018

Watergrasshill 3-08 (17) Bandon 3-03 (12).
A very evenly matched opening game in the Rebel Óg Central Fé12 Group 3 Hurling League saw Ger O'Brien's men beat Bandon by five points in Watergrasshill on Saturday.
The game was exceptionally tight from the throw-in, with both teams pushing hard to gain advantage. Half-time Watergrasshill led by two points, 1-04 to 1-02.
Bandon started the second half with intensity, pushed hard and used their scoring opportunities well and after fifteen minutes led by two points. The Watergrasshill men had to dig deep to get back into the game and the turning point came when Shane O'Callaghan scored a magnificent goal from a free, adding to his impressive free taking points tally throughout the game. Four more points followed and Watergrasshill finished winners 3-08 to 3-03.
Bandon Gaa played some superb hurling for the entire game and certainly will be a force in this league. Particular thanks to Bandon Coach, Pa Barry, who was exceptionally helpful and courteous in arranging the game.
Our next League game is away to Ballinora on Saturday, April 14. You can follow the progress of our team, see results fixtures and the League Table on the Rebel Óg website ( Central Competitions Fé 12 Group 3 Hurling League. 
Congrats and well done to the squad and coaches.
Squad: Dean Field, Conor O'Mahony, Donnacha Forde, Mikie O'Riordan, Coran O'Neill, Darragh Collins, Ciarán Linehan, Shane O'Callaghan, Ryan Loftus, Cathal O'Brien, Luke Doran-Good, Jack Counihan, Darragh Ó Bric, Fionn Fitzgerald, Bobby Kelleher, Eoghan Forde and Ethan Bowman. 
Coaches: Ger O'Brien, Derek Casey and Martin O'Riordan.


Club Lotto