fb twitter yt

Molyneaux Cup Final 2017-09-16 22:15:00

Molyneaux Cup Final

Dr Crokes were crowned Molyneaux Cup champions at Rathbeg on Saturday last when they proved too strong for Rathmore winning on a 4-15 to 0-9 scoreline. 

Goals by Jamie Doolan, Chris Doncel and Mikey Casy saw Crokes lead by 3-8 to 0-4 at the break and another goal from Aaron Murphy soon after the restart ensured that Dr Crokes were once again winners of the Molyneaux Cup. 

Michael A Kelleher and Padraig Cronin accounted for seven of Rathmore’s scores between them.

Rathmore: Padraic McCarthy, Donal Óg Kelliher, Micheal O’Mahony, Damien Cronin, Sean O’Riordan, Tadhg O’Mahony, Donal Moynihan, John Hickey, Donnacha McCarthy (0-1), Padraig Cronin (0-3, 2f), Mark T Reen, John O’Keeffe, Michael A Kelliher (0-4, 2f), Cian Jenkins, Denis McCarthy Subs: Jameson Hughes for Denis McCarthy, Stephen Lehane for Donnacha McCarthy, Dean Fitzgerald (0-1, 1f) for Donal Óg Kelliher, Bryan Crowley for O’Riordan and Daniel O’Sullivan for Padraig Cronin (Black Card).

Dr Crokes: Alan Kelly, Brian Fitzgerald, Kieran Ward (0-1), Mark Egan, David Naughton, Cillian Fitzgerald, PJ Lawlor, Jason Lyne, Paul Clarke, David Shaw (0-6, 3f, 1’45’), Aaron Murphy (1-0), Chris Doncel (1-0), Michael Casey (1-3, 1f), Mark O’Shea, Jamie Doolan (1-3) Subs: Jason O’Leary for Doncel, Dan Healy (0-1) for O’Shea, John Kerrisk for Murphy and Brendan Coppinger (0-1) for Doolan.