fb twitter yt

County League - Division 1 2017-08-12 21:32:00

County Senior Football League - Division 1 Match Report

Daingean Uí Chúis 1-14 

John Mitchels 2-11

After all the excitement at the Dingle Races during the day it was up to Dingle and John Mitchels for the evening's entertainment in Páirc an Ághasaigh and both sides will be happy with a valuable County League Division 1 point after they finished level, Dingle 1-14 to 2-11 John Mitchels.

Mitchels started well and led the home side by 5 points after 15 minutes with points from Conor Hurley, George Bastible, Stevie O’Mahony and two from James Duggan. Breandán Kelliher opened the scoring for Dingle with a point from a free kick. This was followed by a Cathal Bambury point from play. Brian O’Connell scored a goal and a point to give Dingle a one point lead. Mitchels responded with points from Alan O’Donoghue, Mike Wrenn, Seán Moloney and Stevie O’Mahony before Dingle’s Cathal Bambury kicked the last point of the first half. Half time score in Páirc an Ághasaigh, Dingle 1-4 to 0-9 John Mitchels.

Dingle started the second half well and points from Cathal Bambury, Brian Devane, Paul Devane, Darragh O’Sullivan and Micheál Flannery gave them a goal lead. Two points from Alan O’Donoghue reduced the gap to one point for the Mitchels. Dingle restored their goal advantage with points from Cathal Bambury and Brian O’Connell. This was short lived as Alan O’Donoghue scored Mitchels first goal just before the quarter mark to draw them level with Dingle, Dingle 1-11 to 1-11 John Mitchels.

Dingle went 3 ahead with points from Cathal Bambury, Aidan O’Connor and Breandán Kelliher but this was cancelled out after Mitchels scored their second goal through Seán Moloney. Full time score in Páirc an Ághasaigh, Dingle 1-14 to 2-11 John Mitchels

Daingean Uí Chúis: Seán O’Flatherty, Micheál Flannery, Tom Leo O’Sullivan, Mikey Boyle, Aidan O’Connor (0-1), Breandán Kelliher (0-2), Brian O’Connor, Darragh O’Sullivan (0-1), Micheál Slattery, Paul Devane (0-1), Brian Devane (0-1), Jack O’Sullivan, Liam Brosnan, Brian O’Connell (1-2), Cathal Bambury (0-5) Fir Ionaid: Tomás Sheehy, Niall Geaney, Patrick Sheehy, Luke O’Connell

John Mitchels: Dermot Raggett, J Horgan, Cian Sheridan, Seán Moloney (1-1), Pat Kearney, Frank O’Donnell, Ciarán Deane, Mike Wrenn (0-1), Lawrence Bastible, George Bastible (0-1), Stevie O’Mahony (0-2), Jack Myers, Alan O’Donoghue (1-3), Conor Hurley (0-1), James Duggan (0-2)