U13 P2 Football League Inniscarra 4 - 5 St Finbarrs 4 - 5. 2018-05-18 22:34:00

Inniscarra and St Finbarrs played out a draw in the P2 U13 Football League at Ballyanly on Monday evening. The first half was played mostly in the Inniscarra half of the pitch but the Inniscarra backs were in superb form with Adam Doyle magnificent ably assisted by Tadhg O'Keeffe and Ciaran Desmond. The Barrs got the first three points before a good clearance upfield by Ross O'Donovan to the hard working Sean Connolly reached Jack O'Callaghan who scored a much needed point. A driving run by Tom Coughlan picked out Daniel Murphy and his cross was finished to the net by Sean Linehan to leave Inniscarra ahead by a point at half time 1 - 1 to 0 - 3.

Inniscarra were much improved i n the second half and played more attacking football although they conceded the first goal and point. Great defending by Tadhg Lyons resulted in his clearance reaching Adam Doyle who passed to Donal Dineen and his pass to Liam Leisk resulted in a point followed by a point by Con O'Mahony after good work by Ciaran Desmond and Jack O'Callaghan. Another good save by Dylan Costello was cleared by Callum Larkin to Sean Connolly onto Daniel Murphy for another point. Another long clearance by Callum Larkin was picked up by Donal Dineen and he passed to Con O'Mahony who finished to the net. Excellent defending by Ross O'Donovan and Tadhg Lyons resulted in the ball reaching Tadhg O'Keeffe whose pass picked out Liam Leisk and he found Sean Linehan for his second goal. Donal Dineen scored another point after good work by Liam Leisk and Daniel Murphy finished to the net after good work by Donal Dineen and Sean Connolly. Inniscarra now led by ten points but in the last five minutes conceded three goals and a point to leave the scores level at the end.

Scorers, Sean Linehan 2 - 0, Con O'Mahony 1 - 1, Daniel Murphy 1 - 1, Jack O'Callaghan 0 - 1, Liam Leisk 0 - 1, Donal Dineen 0 -1,

Team, Dylan Costello, Ross O'Donovan, Tadhg Lyons, Callum Larkin, Tadhg O'Keeffe, Adam Doyle, Ciaran Desmond, Sean Connolly, Tom Coughlan, Con O'Mahony, Jack O'Callaghan, Liam Leisk, Donal Dineen, Sean Linehan, Daniel Murphy, subs, Joe Hayes for Daniel Murphy, Ciaran Gould for Tadhg O'Keeffe, Ryan O'Connell for Donal Dineen.

Back to top