FE-13 AUTUMN LEAGUE INNISCARRA 3 - 7, COBH 2 - 2. 2017-10-19 14:16:00




Well done to Inniscarra Fe 13 hurlers who won the AUTUMN LEAGUE at Ballyanly on Sunday with a 3 - 7 to 2 - 2 victory over Cobh. On a heavy pitch Inniscarra played against a slight wind in the first half and led by 1 -2 to 1 - 0 at half time. A point from the impressive David Keane after good work by Liam Buckley was the only score for a long period until David Keane got the first goal after good build up play by Sean Og Desmond and Eoin O'Connell. Cobh got a goal back from a long range free before good work by Eoin Earle and Cillian Ryan set up Ben Maher for a point.

The second half was all Inniscarra with Ross O'Donovan, Brian Lowney, David Keane and Jonathan Keane impressing. Harry Church got the first point after a good clearance by Conor Sheehan was picked up by Aidan Cooke who supplied the final pass. Harry Church then followed up with a goal after good work and clearance by Ross O'Donovan was played upfield by Liam Buckley to Aidan Cooke who again supplied the final pass. Cobh then had a very good spell scoring two points but found goalkeeper Conor Goeghan in excellent form. Good defending by Andrew Scannell cleared the ball to Myles O'Neill resulting in a free which Brian Lowney pointed and then some excellent stickwork by Jonathan Keane resulted in Brian Lowney scoring an excellent goal. Jonathan Keane again supplied Brian Lowney with a beautiful pass for another point. More good play by Aidan Cooke led to a lovely point by Eoin O'Connell. A goal by Cobh was followed by good play by Sean Og Desmond who played the ball to Ben Maher resulting in a free which Brian Lowney converted. Subs Peter Wall ,Senan Morris and Jack Garrett all contributed to a well deserved victory.


Scorers, David Keane 1 - 1, Harry Church 1 - 1, Brian Lowney 1 - 3, Ben Maher 0 -1, Eoin O'Connell 0 - 1,

Team, Conor Goeghan, Conor Sheehan, Ross O'Donovan, Andrew Scannell, Sean Og Desmond, Brian Lowney, Liam Buckley, Jonathan Keane, David Keane, Harry Church, Aidan Cooke, Eoin O'Connell, Eoin Earle, Ben Maher, Cillian Ryan, Subs, Myles O'Neill for Conor Sheehan (inj) , Peter Wall for Cillian Ryan, Senan Morris for Aidan Cooke, Jack Garrett for Eoin Earle, John O'Sullivan, James Aherne, Benedict Coffey, Noah Sutton, Cameron Lynch, Michael Dineen.

Many thanks to mentors Fergal Lowney, Pat Dineen, Kieran Keane and Tony Sutton for all their dedicated work throughout the year.

Back to top