Fe 13 P2A Hurling League Inniscarra 4 - 7 Blarney 5 - 2. 2017-05-18 15:29:00

Fe 13 P2A Hurling League Inniscarra 4 - 7, Blarney 5 - 2.


Inniscarra defeated Blarney in the Fe 13 P2A Hurling League at Ballyanly on Friday evening. Inniscarra were first to score after good work by Cameron Lynch found Andrew Scannell and his cross field ball was finished to the net by Aidan Cooke. A good run by the powerful Sean Lowney yielded a very good point followed by a pointed free after a foul on Eoin O'Connell. An excellent point followed from David Keane after good work by Eoin Earle. Jonathan Keane had a good run through the middle and he passed to Cameron Lynch who converted another point. A good block by goalkeeper Senan Morris was cleared by Ross O'Donovan who found Liam Buckley and his excellent pass found Ben Maher who scored a good goal. Another good run by Jonathan Keane resulted in the Blarney goalkeeper saving his shot on goal but Ben Maher was first to react and he finished to the net for his second goal. Brian Lowney converted another free after good work by Eoin O'Connell resulted in a free. Half Time INNISCARRA 3 - 5, BLARNEY 2 - 2.

Blarney got a goal for the first score of the second half but Inniscarra responded with James Aherne clearing from defence and excellent work by Cameron Lynch resulted in Aidan Cooke scoring a first class goal. Top class defending by Michael Dineen and Harry Church resulted in the sliotar reaching Peter Wall who returned the pass to Harry who was fouled and Brian Lowney converted the free. An excellent block by Sean Desmond resulted in the Keane twins combining to feed Ben Maher who scored another point before Blarney got a consolation goal with the last attack of the game. Final score INNISCARRA 4 - 7, BLARNEY 5 - 2.

Scorers, Brian Lowney 0 - 4, Ben Maher 2 - 1, Aidan Cooke 2 - 0, Cameron Lynch 0 - 1, David Keane 0 - 1.

Team, Senan Morris, James Aherne, Ross O'Donovan, Michael Dineen, Harry Church, Brian Lowney, Liam Buckley, Jonathan Keane, David Keane, Eoin Earle, Aidan Cooke, Cameron Lynch, Eoin O'Connell, Ben Maher, Andrew Scannell, Peter Wall, Sean Desmond.

Back to top