FE12 P2 FOOTBALL LEAGUE INNISCARRA 4-6 KILARA OG 2-8. 2017-05-11 09:37:00



At Ballyanly on Tuesday evening, Inniscarra came out on top in a closely contested football game against Kilara Og. Inniscarra started very well with Tom Coughlan in splendid form but failed to find the target before the visitors scored a goal and a point. Adam Doyle got Inniscarra on the scoreboard with a pointed free followed by a point from play. Adam and Tom Coughlan then combined to give a good pass to Luke Walsh and he scored a well-deserved goal. A 45 kick by Adam was fielded brilliantly by Sean Connolly and he turned and scored a great goal. Good combination work by Tom Coughlan and Michael Murphy released Jack O'Callaghan who found Ciaran Desmond and he scored a very good point. Inniscarra led by two points at half time 2 - 3 to 1 - 4 and early in the second half a brilliant move started in the back line with Tadhg O'Keeffe clearing to Ciaran Gould who found Donal Dineen and he put Daniel Murphy through for a spectacular goal. Another good move started by Liam Leisk who stopped a visitors attack and cleared to Donal Dineen and he passed to Sean Connolly who popped the ball over the bar. Donal was again provider for another good goal scored by Sean Connolly. Sean Linehan then moved forward to take a pass from Michael Murphy and scored another point. A quick free by Adam Doyle found Ross O'Donovan in the forward line and he scored a lovely point. Kilara Og had a few good attacks towards the end but found Tadhg Lyons in excellent form at full back. All subs contributed to the victory with Odhran Lynch, Calum Larkin and Dylan Costello contributing handsomely. At the very end a quick free from the 20 metre line was brilliantly saved on the line by Joe Hayes to leave the score at full time INNISCARRA 4 - 6, KILARA OG 2 - 8.

Scorers, Sean Connolly 2 - 1, Adam Doyle 0 - 2, Luke Walsh 1 - 0, Daniel Murphy 1 - 0, Ciaran Desmond 0 - 1, Sean Linehan 0 - 1, Ross O'Donovan 0 - 1,

Team, Joe Hayes, Tadhg O'Keeffe, Tadhg Lyons, Ross O'Donovan, Ciaran Gould, Liam Leisk, Sean Linehan, Michael Murphy, Ciaran Desmond, Jack O'Callaghan, Adam Doyle, Tom Coughlan, Daniel Murphy, Luke Walsh, Sean Connolly, Donal Dineen, Odhran Lynch, Calum Larkin, Dylan Costello.

Back to top