P2 FE 18 HURLING LEAGUE INNISCARRA 1 - 19, EIRE OG 0 - 6. 2017-05-05 11:33:00



Inniscarra had a comfortable victory over Eire Og at Ballyanly on Tuesday evening. Fergal O'Leary opened the scoring with a well taken point followed by a pointed free by Ardal O'Connell after Colin O'Sullivan passed to Mark McLoughlin who was fouled. Mark and Colin again combined to force a 65 which Ardal converted. A long clearance from defence by Cillian Murphy led to an Owen McCarthy point followed by two further points from Owen and one from Colin. Eddie O'Connor then scored two points, the second after excellent defending by Jack O'Sullivan, before Ardal converted two 65's followed by another Colin O'Sullivan point. Just on the half hour a brilliant move started in defence by Ciaran Lombard and continued by Mark, Ardal, Eddie and Michael O'Connell combined to set up Owen McCarthy for a well-taken goal.

Inniscarra led by 1 - 12 to 0 - 3 at half time and Ardal scored the first point of the second half with a long range effort before Michael O'Connell set up Fergal O'Leary for another point. Good defending by James Buckley led to Liam Ryan scoring a lovely point from midfield. Eire Og had some promising attacks in the second half but solid defending by Callum Morris and Con O'Leary and two blocked 20metres frees by Dave Og Coleman kept Inniscarra in control. Inniscarra emptied the bench during the second half but it didn’t weaken the team and the scoring was completed with points by Owen McCarthy, Dylan Church, Ardal O'Connell and Padraig Holland.

Scorers, Owen McCarthy 1 - 4, Ardal O'Connell 0 - 6, Fergal O'Leary 0 - 2, Colin O'Sullivan 0 - 2, Eddie O'Connor 0 - 2, Liam Ryan 0 – 1, Dylan Church 0 -1, Padraig Holland 0 -1

Team, Dave Og Coleman, Cillian Murphy, Callum Morris, Jack O'Sullivan, Ciaran Lombard, Con O'Leary, James Buckley, Liam Ryan, Fergal O'Leary, Colin O'Sullivan, Ardal O'Connell, Owen McCarthy, Edward O'Connor, Mark McLoughlin, Michael O'Connell. Subs, Darragh Hughes, Owen Murphy, Dylan Church, Frank Horgan, Sam Doyle, Padraig Holland, Liam Doyle, Bryan Linehan, Mark Buckley, Eoghan Daly.

Back to top