FE15 P2 HURLING LEAGUE 2017-04-10 11:56:00



Inniscarra came up just short against a physically stronger Killeagh side at Ballyanly on Friday evening.  Killeagh started very strongly and had registered five points before Oisin Morris got Inniscarra’s first point from a free following a foul on Eoghan Barrett. A powerful run through the middle by Colin O'Leary drew a foul and Sean Aherne pointed the free.  John O'Connell caught a high clearance from defence by Se Dineen and was fouled which Oisin converted.  A great point followed from play by the industrious Stephen Linehan and good work by Josh Roberts led to another free which Oisin converted.  Good play by Liam O'Connell resulted in a free which Sean Leisk dispatched into the square and another free was converted by Oisin to leave Inniscarra trailing by a point at half time 0 - 7 to 0 - 6.

Kiileagh threatened early in the second half but very good defending by the full back line of Tom O'Sullivan, Aidan O'Reilly and James Flannery kept the opposition at bay.  Good work by Sean Quinlivan at midfield led to John O'Connell scoring a very good point to level the scores but Killeagh responded with four points in a row before a long puck out by reliable goalie Evin Cunningham was sent upfield by Sean Leisk to Colin O'Leary who scored a great goal to keep the game alive but Killeagh responded with a goal of their own before substitute Joseph Enright scored two very good points from play. Oisin Morris converted two more points from frees but time ran out for Inniscarra.

Final Score Kiileagh 1 - 14, Inniscarra 1 - 11.

Scorers: Oisin Morris 0 - 6, Colin O'Leary 1 - 0, Stephen Linehan 0 - 1, John O'Connell 0 - 1,Sean Aherne 0 - 1,Joseph Enright 0 - 2.

Team. Evin Cunningham, Tom O'Sullivan, Aidan O'Reilly, James Flannery, Liam O'Connell, Sean Leisk, Se Dineen, Sean Quinlivn, Colin O'Leary, Stephen Linehan, John O'Connell, Sean Aherne, Josh Roberts, Oisin Morris, Eoghan Barrett, Subs, Joseph Enright for Eoghan Barrett, John Buckley for Josh Roberts, James Doyle for Sean Aherne, Conrad Desmond, Aaron O'Donovan.

Back to top