Inniscarra U11 win Desmond Shield blitz 2016-11-11 14:36:00

Inniscarra U11 win Desmond Shield blitz


The Inniscarra U11 team hosted an end of year hurling blitz last Sunday 6th Nov for the Desmond shield.

Blarney and Na Piarsigh provided the opposition, Inniscarra fielded two teams with 29 players togging out.

The games were very closely contested with great skills on display in all matches.

Inniscarra emerged victorious in a very tight finish winning the shield on a better score difference from a gallant Blarney team.

Parents provided refreshments in the clubhouse after the blitz where the Inniscarra captain on the day Sean Connolly received the Desmond shield on behalf of the team.

“Man of the match” awards were also presented to Sean Linehan and Tom Coughlan.

The Inniscarra u11 team have now completed all activities for 2016 , thanks to the players and parents for your support and enthusiasm during the year.


Inniscarra u11 team : Conor Burke; Sean Connolly; Niall Cormack; Dylan Costello; Tom Coughlan; Ciaran Desmond; Jack Desmond; Donal Dineen; Adam Doyle; Darragh Fleming; Conor Geoghegan; Ciaran Gould; Ciaran Hamill, Matt Harris; Joe Hayes; Luke Kenneally; Stephen Landers; Calum Larkin; Liam Leisk; Sean Linehan; Odhran Lynch; Tadhg Lyons; Daragh McCarthy; Jack McFadden; Luc Meillouin; Daniel Murphy; Michael Murphy; Jack O’Callaghan; Ryan O’Connell; Tadhg O’Keeffe; Alex O’Neill; Luke Walsh; Oisin Au; Con O’Mahoney ; Liam Kelliher ; Ross O'Donovan.

Back to top