Club News 19th Feb 2019   15/02/2019


Lotto ResultsThere was no winner of the Crossmolina Deel-Rovers GAA Club Lotto Jackpot on Saturday night 9th February 2019. The numbers were 1, 12, 19, 27, no punter matched three numbers, so six tickets were drawn, John Valerio, Maureen Early, Liam Garvey, Evelyn & Vincent Crowley, Michéal & Phil Jordan and Johnny & Claire Loftus and they each win €25. The draw took place in Maughan’s Bar. This week’s jackpot is €3,450. Many thanks for your continued support.
The next draw is on 16th February in The Thatch Bar;
Lotto Team on duty is Team D; P.J. & Patricia Hughes, Mary Jordan, Teresa Moyles, Maureen Mulligan, John Moran, P.J. Hughes Jnr.
Fixture and Results
2019 North Mayo Winter League Junior Shield Semi-Final
Saturday 16th Feb @ 4pm in Crossmolina, Referee Malachy McCarron
Crossmolina B Vs Kilfian
2019 Sweeney Cup
Sunday 17th Feb @ 12pm in Crossmolina, Referee John Walker
Crossmolina V Ardnaree

North Mayo Winter League 2019
Group 4, Round 3, Sunday 10th Feb @ 12pm in Crossmolina, Referee Liam Henry
Crossmolina B 0-01 V 0-00 Ardnaree B
North Mayo Winter League 2019
Group 4, Round 1, Sunday 27th January @ 12pm in Ballina, Referee Declan O'Boyle
Ballina B 1-08 V 1-06 Crossmolina B;
Crossmolina; Kieran Haran, Jason Murphy, Noel Hegarty, Fergal Gill, John Garrett, Conor Rowland, Patrick McAndrew, Colm Hegarty, J. P. Mulhern, Pat Loftus, Nigel Caden (0-01), Shane McKinley, Dean Loftus, Thomas McNulty (0-03), Liam Donohue (0-01).
Subs; Ronan Lavelle(5 mins) (1-00) for Shane McKinley , Adam Langan (25mins) (0-01) for Nigel Caden, Niall Timoney (29mins) for Pat Loftus, James Gill (HT) for Dean Loftus, Nigel Caden (29 mins for Fergal Gill, Sean O’Boyle for Liam Donohue.
Subs not used; Ronan McDermott, Anthony Leonard, Martin Connor. 
Other News

Mayo Sports Partnership news;
Mayo Public Private Partnership (Mayo PPN) News;
Click here for the 36th edition of the Mayo PPN newsletter.
Connacth GAA News;
Club Awards Night; A very successful social night incorporating the Club awards was held in O’Malleys Bar & Grill on Friday 1st of February. Award winners were as follows;
2018 Hall of Fame; John Cosgrove.
2018 Clubman; Eamon Howley.
2018 Club lady; Julie Reilly.
2018 Senior Player; Fionan Duffy.
2018 Junior Player; J.P. Mulhern.
2018 U21 Player; Nigel Caden.
More news and photographs from the night to follow.
Any adults wishing to pay membership are asked to contact Mary Lynn at 0876430598 for new membership forms and GDPR compliance. 
Membership can also be paid online at
Votes of Sympathy.
At the Executive meeting of the Crossmolina Deel-Rovers G A A Club on Tuesday night 8th January. Votes of sympathy were expressed to the Family’s of the following who died recently. Liam O’Dowd Dublin husband of Nuala Hanahoe Carrowgrove Crossmolina Anthony Broderick Eskeragh, Willie  Loftus Riverside Grove Ballina  Gerry Keane Knockadine Crossmolina, Paddy Caden Mautogue Crossmolina, Seamus O’Connor Carrowcubic Ballycastle, Tom Roche 11 Church Manor Ballina, Angela Kilcawley nee Gill Beaumont Dublin, Molly Daly nee McGuire Ballina St Crossmolina, John Nallen  Cullies Cavan formerly of Longford Hse Crossmolina, Maureen Murphy nee McHale 96 St Marys Park Crossmolina, Paddy Foody Ballymachola Crossmolina,  Peter O’Malley Barnadeorg Ballina brother of Paula Donnelly Rathnacooneen Ballina Desmond Lynn Mullenmore and formerly of Shanvolahan. May they rest in peace  
Deel-Rovers GAA Club
Active 55's Project Tuesdays 12 to 1pm for men and women.
Ab Attack Beginners for men and women Tuesdays 6:30-7pm and 8:30-9pm.
Men on the move 7:30pm. Contact Bernie @errisfitness on:- 086 3904370 or FB
Club members
All Club members are asked to email with any jobs that they see needs doing around the GAA grounds. We are actively seeking suggestions on any way to improve our Club.

Crossmolina Deel Rovers Lock up duty Rota 2019




 From Monday

To Sunday

Name 1


Name 2



John Hegarty

Michael Hegarty



PJ Hughes

John Moran



John O Donnell

Gerry Heffernan



Seamus Jordan 

Micheal Judge



Tommy Jordan 

Padraig Mullen



Enda Lavelle

Richie Shelley



Cathal Prior

Sean Keane





Our lotto is back!!! In local shops and online, all Club Crossmolina members are automatically included.Draw on Sunday 31st of May 2020, Numbers drawn 6, 17, 27, 31.No jackpot winner.One match 3, Geraldine Gill wins €150. Next week's jackpot is €4,350, draw on Saturday 6th June @ 8pm. Many thanks for your support.

Smart Lotto


Useful Links