Famous Players Past and Present

Dr. Michael Loftus

In 1985 Dr. Loftus was elected to the highest office as President of the G.A.A. where he served with distinction.

John Maughan

While probably more famous in recent years for his role as intercounty manager to Clare & Mayo, John is also well known for his club and county football.

James Nallen

Mayo Senior Footballer, Allstar & member of the Compromise Rules Team 1998 & 1999.

Kieran McDonald

Mayo Senior Footballer. Probably one of the most highly rated forwards in the country at the moment.

Seamus O'Connor

Seamus was a member of the Mayo teams which reached the All-Ireland Minor Finals of 1961/62. He also represented the county at U21, Junior & Senior Level as well as playing Senior with Galway.

Sean Lowry

Sean is an All-Ireland Medal holder (Offaly) and All Star. He was also a member of the Mayo team that won Connacht in 1985.




There was no winner of the Crossmolina Deel-Rovers GAA Club Lotto Jackpot on Saturday night 30th of November 2019. The numbers were 7, 8, 17, 23, eight punters matched three, Johnny & Loretta Leonard, Tommy & Mary Jordan, Anne & Richie Shelley, Kieran Gill, Bernadette Egan, Dessie & Lenore Maughan, Mary O’Boyle, Vincent O’Boyle, and each win €20. The draw took place in Hineys Bar. This week’s jackpot is €9,750. Many thanks for your continued support.

Smart Lotto


Useful Links